1 week down, 50-something to go?


This past week, I shattered my cozy little 9-5 schedule.

Instead of sinking lazily into my lavish leather lounge to watch TV in the evenings, I punched a timecard  at job number two from 6-11PM. I literally didn’t see my wife from Wednesday morning until Friday evening. However, I do finally feel as if I’m the guy Roosevelt mentioned:

The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly…  his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat.

I was very, very ready to sleep in on Saturday morning, and was a little miffed that we had an early start to run some family errands. So when my head hit the pillow on Saturday night, I expected not to wake up until about 9am. Nope, 7:30AM rolled around and guess what? I couldn’t sleep any longer! Don’t you hate that? Your mind wants to sleep in but your body doesn’t.

It begins again tomorrow morning! Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

