My second podcast ever! Pancakes and money.


Better late than never, right? I knew you’d be just hanging out for Episode 2, so I thought I’d draw out the suspense as long as possible.

Episode 2 includes some new bells and whistles:

  • Question & answer
  • Commentary on pancakes
  • A loving message to my student loan company (in case they listen to my podcast)
  • An invitation

You’ll just have to listen for yourself, but I daresay it’s my finest podcast EVER.

I welcome your feedback right here on the blog, so comment below!

5 responses to “My second podcast ever! Pancakes and money.

  1. Here’s the problem with this show. It’s morning and I REALLY want pancakes right now. 🙂

    Great show, Jake!

  2. American pancakes are OK I suppose, but I prefer this recipe —
    1 Cup Corn Flour/Meal sifted together w 2 Cups Whole Wheat/Graham Flour and 1-1/2 teaspoons each of Baking Soda and Baking Powder.
    4 eggs beaten with 1 teaspoon Salt, 1/3 Cup Oil, 1 Cup Yogurt and 2 Cups Milk.
    Add the dry ingredients slowly to the wet with a wire whip. Cook at 395 degrees of griddle heat and turn as soon as the bubbles don’t sink back in.

    • Dad, thanks for honoring me with the sacred pancake recipe. I will cherish it. Probably next weekend I’ll have a crack at this! I’ll let you know how it goes. Thanks for visiting! Love ya.

  3. Jake, you are making me hungry! But seriously, another fun show. Thanks for sharing your battles with Sallie Mae, I am looking forward to listening to the podcast where you pay her off for good!

Leave a Reply

